♥ Wonder Equation ♥

a blog for a true WONDERFUL

{Contest} JYP/Wonder Girls 2009 Tour, Check for details! November 25, 2008

Filed under: Articles,Wonder Girls — cutegiurl @ 10:17 pm

This is a very rough detail of what’s going down. Enough for everyone to know what’s happening to start brainstorming and get ready to do what needs to be done.

Please check the link to spectacle for constant updates and rules.

TAKE NOTE: this is a contest held by Spectacle(an international site for WG) and not by JYP Entertainmet(JYPE)

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

credits to: juicybox@spectacle

A contest where you can do what you do best!

Examples:

– Do a cover of one of the Wonder Girls Songs
– Create a wonderful wallpaper with your photoshop skills
– Rewrite lyrics from a song and make it WG themed
– Hand sketch any/all the Wonder Girls
– Do a video of you dancing to one of there choreography

These are just general ideas! But do something that your accessible too and that you specialize in.

The month of December will be for LA, and Janurary will be for the NYC.

Rules:
– Contest has started as of 2008.11.22 11:00am PST
– Deadline December 22nd (MAYBE extended due to holidays)
– No spamming the forum. If caught you will be disqualified and your IP will be banned
– Yes you can enter the contest for both. But do know if you win the first contest, you will get an LA ticket, etc.
– Deadline must be met. No exception, no excuses.

1st Prize Winner will get the $150 ticket to the show. I don’t know what the seating area is but since its the most expensive it has to be good lol.

2nd and 3rd prizes TBD.[/align]

IMPORTANT NOTE

I’m doing this contest out of my own money. No other person in spectacle is chipping in for the ticket. I’m working two jobs from 9am to 9pm just to make this happen. I know not everyone has a job or is fortunate to go. I don’t make much at my job. So I’m actualy sacrificing lunch, going out, black friday, and buying stuff until march to make this happen. As I learned from the Wonder Girls you have to stay humble no matter what position you are in or where you are in life. Generosity knows no strangers. This is my way of showing thanks to Wonderfuls from not only in US but internationally for always cheering on the Wonder Girls no matter what happens to them. Think big, Do big, Win big!

Side notes/ideas incubating

– Confirmed Judges are me and coolsmurf. More judges will be announced as found.
– A voting poll may be up. People who have 50+ posts are only allowed to vote
– 1st prize maybe exchanged (if available/exchangeable because I might end up buying the $150 ticket in advance) to two $80 tickets. But if the majority wants two $80 ticket then may it be changed.
– Please if you just joined spectacle for the contest, do your best to go around and be active. Introduce yourself and chat. We don’t bite =)
– Rules have not been made yet. Check for constant updates.
– NYC ticket will be for January once again. It will be once again a $150 ticket depending if it’s available at the time I get paid for the purchase.

 

5 Responses to “{Contest} JYP/Wonder Girls 2009 Tour, Check for details!”

  1. liz! Says:

    hey i just saw this.& i really want to join.but is it over yet?& where do i send in my file?(= thank you.

  2. Min Jee Says:

    I think for 2nd / 3rd prize, you should give out cd’s of the Wonder Girls .

  3. Sabrina Says:

    Hello, Im Sabrina Duric, and Im 13 years old ^^
    Im a really big fan of the wondergirls =D
    I think I want to draw YuBin on the computer with my tablet.
    What I want to ask is, can I draw YuBin on the computer?

    Byebye ^^

  4. U.Bin Says:

    wow this shocked me totally now LOL
    I thought the Concert dates are finally confirmed T T

    I dont live in US so I dont need to try this contest : d

    but Please cutegiurl -as soon you know the exactly date for Wonder Girls’ concert in Korea please tell me ~
    I must plan to buy the plane tickets and I need to know if its before Gackt’s concert that I also can buy his ticket lol

    I only wait for the stupid confirmation from WG concert arg
    I can no plan anything without the date : (

    ~ and for the contest I have to say WOW that the person will give tickets for win o,O
    so expensive ~ I feel so bad for the things I wanted to give as prize for any contest on my Blog later …
    I need to buy more things as I planned to do XD

    making contest is really fun even you can get poor with it haha : D
    wish good luck to the people which try to win the ticket : )

  5. […] So I’m actualy sacrificing lunch, going out, black friday , and buying stuff until march to make this happen. As I learned from the Wonder Girls you have to stay humble no matter what position you are in or where you are in life. …[Continue Reading] […]


Leave a Reply

